Update

It’s been a while since I’ve done a post. I have been super busy – in a good way. I am about to finish up my winter quarter here at SCAD. This quarter has been busy, but not nearly as stressful as fall quarter (Hallelujah I never have to take 3D design ever again!!). I have been busy with lots of projects as usual as well as lot’s of fun photo shoots. So to catch everyone up, here is one big blog post of all my latest shoots and news. Enjoy!

First, if you didn’t notice, I changed my blog banner. Again. Ughh, I know, I change that thing every 2 seconds. I always tell myself I need to keep one for a really long time so it doesn’t confuse people, but I get tired of the one I have up and decide I don’t like the design as much as I did when I first made it. Oy. So I’m sorry I keep changing it. 😦

One thing that I’m pretty excited to share is that I got a summer internship here in Savannah with The South Magazine. It is a magazine that highlights the heritage and happenings of the South, and is published in four states, Georgia, Alabama, South Carolina and Florida. I will have different assignments for the magazine such as photographing portraits of people, doing fashion shoots, or assisting professional photographers. I’m pretty excited!

Now to catch up on shoots. I guess I’ll post starting with my most recent shoot and work my way to the oldest.

Color Technique Final

I am taking a color technique photography class this quarter. We are basically studying how color effects photographs. For our final we have to do a series of photographs with a specific concept/theme, making sure we include the techniques we learned throughout the quarter. For my series I decided to photograph different models through windows. The windows create a distorted yet beautiful effect. The mood of the photos give off a dream like effect, and the window symbolizes a barrier between our dreams and reality. Here are the shots that I came up with 🙂 (Models: Peyton Biggs, Amelia Fleming, Catherine Miller, Lacy Lovell)

Makala’s Portfolio

Makala Milliken is a fashion design major here at SCAD. She just got back from interviewing with Urban Outfitters/Anthropologie/Free People for a summer design internship. How cool is she? To prepare for the interview she asked me to photograph some of her pieces that she designed/made. Take a look at Makala’s amazing designs! (Models: Abigail Evans, Elizabeth Wilcox, Paige Carpenter)

70’s Inspired Shoot

I was asked to photograph a 70’s inspired collection for a group of fashion stylists here at SCAD. The group styled 2 different models, using different vintage as well as modern clothing and jewelry pieces. Take a look at some of the shots from the shoot! (Stylists: Stylists: Kailey Powell, Juliana Sullivan, Crystal Dombeck, Heather Stowell…Jewelry by Micha/Laura Michelle Gomes…Models: Elizabeth Wilcox, Catherine Miller)

Expressive Color

For one of my color technique projects I photographed different models shooting through a crystal chandelier. (Like the self portrait shots I posted earlier). Here are some of the photos I came up with

©Rebecca Kline

Yay updates!

 

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Internal Communications - is 2012 real?

Leave a Reply

