Jewelry Shoot

Last weekend I got to photograph jewelry made by the talented Maeghen Siegel. Maeghen made two beautiful and conceptual pieces – a ring, which looks like a nest, and a bronze bracelet. I had a lot of fun shooting the jewelry. Since they were both such organic pieces I shot them in a nature setting. My beautiful roommate Elizabeth, modeled the jewelry. (We’re pretty much a team here at SCAD!) Enjoy the photos!

©Rebecca Kline

Check out photos from behind the scenes that Maeghen took with her polaroid camera!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Great pictures, they really go with the pieces of jewelery and fit together. My favorite shot has to be of Elizabeth sitting in the brush/grass and you can only see her legs and ring. To me this picture truly captures the feel I think you where trying to go for. Keep up the good work

    Reply

Leave a Reply

