Morning Dreams

This past Saturday I was reminded why I love photography so much. This shoot was seriously so amazing. Vintage clothes, a beautiful country setting, and my amazing roommate put together equals amazingness. My roommate Elizabeth and I woke up at 5 am Saturday morning (yep) and were seriously considering not doing the shoot because it was so dang early. But, once we got up and going we were glad we didn’t go back to sleep. We drove about 20 minutes outside of Savannah to Bloomingdale. After driving and looking around for locations we found the perfect spot. An open field with 2 small lakes surrounded by trees – it was beautiful. And there was a nice layer of fog, which added the perfect touch to the photos. (I might add that this location may or may not have been private property, and we may or may not have hopped a fence to get there, and I may or may not have face planted climbing over the fence…) The clothes for the shoot were amazing. Elizabeth is an amazing stylist and model and I love the vintage prettiness that she brings to shoots. Elizabeth wore a vintage black, lace gown, a vintage 1930’s wedding dress, and an urban outfitters inspired dress/sweater combination. Simply beautiful. Anyways, here are my favorite shots from the shoot. Enjoy!

©Rebecca Kline

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Harli

     /  January 16, 2011

    What type of camera do you use? These photos are amazing! Do you edit all of these with specific color tones? I’m very impressed. I love your style of photography 🙂 I look forward to seeing more!

    Reply
    • Rebecca Kline

       /  January 16, 2011

      Hi Harli,

      Thank you so much! You are so sweet. I shoot with a Canon 5D mark II and my 24-70mm lens. I also sometimes shoot with my 50mm lens. I edit all of these in Photoshop CS5. I have a photoshop action that I usually use, but I adjust the colors, levels and opacity to make it how I want. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

