Do you love weddings? I do.

Weddings. Oh how I love them. Pretty flowers, lovely details, good food and people who can’t dance. Ever since I was little I have enjoyed going to weddings. Now that I am a photographer I pay closer attention to the behind the scenes of a wedding. I have switched from looking at the bride and groom at the reception to watching the photographers and how they work…I know, I’m such a nerd. Anyways, I recently shot my first wedding ever with Jayne Maltbie & Kari Noser, two local photographers here in Houston. Let’s just say I now have an incredible respect for wedding photographers. Shooting a wedding is HARD! You can’t redo walking down the aisle, the kiss, or the bouquet toss, so as a photographer you have to be on top of your game the whole time. By the end of the reception I was exhausted. My arms were even sore from holding a heavy camera for hours. Shooting the wedding was hard work, but I am so glad I did it. It was great experience and while it was stressful, it was a lot of fun as well. I’d love to shoot some more weddings, just maybe not every weekend 🙂 Anyways, now that I have great respect for wedding photographers I thought I’d share with you some amazing work from some amazing wedding photographers. Enjoy 🙂

Hugh Forte Photography (simply beautiful)

Wildflowers Photography (amazing newborn & child photographer too)

Our Labor Of Love Photography (Check out the blog too)

Max Wanger Photography (Wonderful blog as well)

Check out The Wedding Chicks Wedding Blog for more wedding-ness.

🙂

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Second shooting with photographer Philip Casey «

Leave a Reply

